Staff Information



Mr I Khan

Deputy Headteacher and Safeguarding:

Mrs S Fazil

Assistant Headteacher for Curriculum, Maths and Students:

Mrs S Sarwar

Assistant Headteacher for Assessment and Standards, Gifted and Talented and Pupil Premium:

Miss S Cockbill



Mrs H MacPearson - EYFS Lead / Year Leader  

Mrs A Mafooz

Teaching Assistants: Mrs R Aftab, Mrs A Abbas

Year 2

 Mr S Khan - PSHE lead, Rights Respecting Lead, Investors in Pupils Co-Ordinator, School of Sanctuary Leader and Website Co-Ordinator.

Ms A Kauser

Mrs A Rahman - Year Leader

Ms J Vickerstaff - Special Educational needs Coordinator (SENCO)

Mrs K South

Teaching Assistants: Ms L Griffiths, Mrs N Ali, Mrs N Akhtar

Year 5

Mrs S Noreen - Year Leader

Mrs J Aljazir 

Mrs K Morson - Leader for DT 

Teaching Assistants: Ms S Rashid, Miss L Palmar, 


Mrs A Andrews - Year Leader

Mr S Clancy- Leader for Geography

Miss H Watson - Leader for Music 

Teaching Assistants: Mrs S Begum, Mrs R Raza, Mrs S Bi

Year 3

Miss A Khan

Ms C James - Year Leader

Mr I Mohammed

Teaching Assistants: Mrs N Akhtar, Mrs A Ali

 Year 6

Mrs Jabeen - Leader for English.

Mr J Budden - Leader for Science, Year Leader

Mr M Saeed - Leader for Maths

Mrs S Sarwar – Assistant Headteacher, Leader for Art

Miss S Cockbill – Assistant Headteacher, Leader for R.E

Teaching Assistants: Ms A Ajaib, Mr J O Shea, Ms J Hughes, Mrs S Khaliq, Mrs S Parween 

Year 1

Mrs S Zafar - Leader fro History 

Mrs B Ahmed / Mrs M Shokar - Year Leader

Ms Z Mohammed

Teaching Assistants :  Mrs A Brown, Mrs J Bailey

Year 4

Mrs A Haroon

Ms K Rice - Year Leader, Leader for Computing

Miss N Kabeer

Teaching Assistants : Mr W Gresham,  Mrs B Khan, Ms S Arif


Senior Learning Mentor:  Mr Z Quereshi

Attendance Learning Mentor:  Mrs R Shaheen

Assistant Learning Mentor: S Bi

Physical Education Lead: Mr A Warner

Receptionist Administrator:  Miss A Hussain

Office Manager: Ms S Hussain

HR Manager/ HT's PA:  Ms M Tweed

Network Operations Manager: Mr. J. McSporran

Building Site Supervisor


Senior Lunchtime Supervisors:

Mrs Z Khan, Mrs N Akhtar

Lunchtime Supervisors:

Mrs R Pervize, Mrs F Begum, Mrs S Ahmed,

Mrs N Bi, Mrs F Mahamud,

 Mrs G Ahmed, Ms Z Latif,

Mrs G Kasar, Mrs N Kauser, Miss P Akhtar,

Mrs A Jabeen, Miss S Akhtar,  Mrs S Kosar


Senior Cook : Jane Morris

Deputy Cook : Jayne Harris

8 Kitchen Staff

6 Cleaners.

School Nurse:  Jo Hill

 Inclusion Teaching Assistants

Inclusion Team –

N Akhtar (am Y2) (FT),   

N Jabeen (am Y3) (PT),

S Arif (am Y4),

S Khaliq (am Y6) (FT),

S Akhtar (PT),

H Ibrahim ( PT),

A Noreen (PT),

S Shah (PT),

Z Aslam (PT),

R Akhtar (PT),

G Kauser (PT),

E Kelly (PT),

A Bartlett (FT),

A Noreen (PT),

S, Akhtar (FT),

S Yaqob (FT)


Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) : Mrs S Fazil 

Deputy DSL's : Mr I Khan, Mrs S Sarwar, Miss S Cockbill, Mr Z Qureshi and Mrs R Shaheen.