Staff Information




Mr I Khan

Deputy Headteacher and English Lead:

Mrs S Fazil

Assistant Headteacher for Inclusion:

Mrs D Macdonald

Assistant Headteacher for Mathematics, Students:

Mrs S Sarwar

Assistant Headteacher for Assessment and Standards, Gifted and Talented:

Miss S Cockbill


Miss Kirby Phase 1 Leader ( N and R) / Year Leader

Miss Ellis 

Mr Clancy ( Friday only)

(Mrs A Rahman -  ( on Maternity Leave)

Teaching Assistants: Mrs R Aftab, , Mrs S Akhtar,  Miss M Sadique.


Year 1

Mrs A Haroon

Mrs B Ahmed / Mrs M Shokar

Ms Z Mohamed- Year Leader

Teaching Assistants :  Ms A Brown, Mrs N Ali, Mrs J Bailey Ms A Bartlett,
                                   Ms A Noreen

Year 3

Mr M Moheen - Year Leader, Phase 2 Leader (Years 1, 2 and 3)

Ms J Vickerstaff - Leader for Geography

Mrs S Zafar - Leader for History

Mrs K Boden  -Leader for DT  

Mrs D Macdonald (Assistant Headteacher) 

Teaching Assistants: Mrs N Akhtar, Mr W Gresham, Mrs L Cox, Mrs S Begum

Year 5

Mrs S Noreen - Leader for Writing, Year Leader

Mrs K Kirby - Leader for SMSC, PSHE and Citizenship

Mrs U Jabeen – Leader for RE and English - Writing 

Miss K Gibbins - Leader for Reading/ (Year 5 Maths/English support)

Teaching Assistants:  Miss A Ali,   Miss L Palmar, Ms S Rashid


Mrs A Andrews - Year Leader

Miss H Watson - Leader for Art

Mrs K South  - Leader for Foreign Language

Teaching Assistants: Mrs S Begum, Mrs R Raza, Mrs Bi

Year 2

Ms E Chester- Year Leader

Mr S Khan

Ms S Al Jasser

Mrs H Mehboob

Teaching Assistants: Ms B Khan,  Mrs R Kaur, Mrs L Griffiths

Year 4


Ms K Rice - Year Leader 

Mr A Hussain

Mrs J Aljazir

Mrs L Taylor -Leader  for ICT

Miss M Khurshid  ( on Maternity Leave)

Teaching Assistants : Mrs S Bano,  Mrs Z Khatoon,, Mrs N Akhtar   Mrs N Jabeen, Ms S Arif

 Year 6

Mr J Budden - Leader for Science, Year Leader

Ms S Taylor - Leader for Music

Mr M Saeed -  Maths Leader, Website Co-Ordinator

Mrs S Sarwar – Assistant Headteacher

Miss S Cockbill – Assistant Headteacher

Teaching Assistants: Ms A Ajaib, Mr J O Shea, Ms J Hughes,  Mrs S Khaliq,
                                 Mrs K Hay, Mrs S Parween 

 EYFS  Lead: Mrs A Rahman (Maternity Leave) Miss H Kirkby

ECV an Curriculum Lead:  Mr M Moheen

Senior Learning Mentor : Mr Z Qureshi

Attendance Learning Mentor : Mrs R Shaheen

Assistant Learning Mentor: S Bi

Receptionist Administrator:  Miss Hussain

HR Manager/ HT's PA - Ms M Tweed

Network Operations Manager: Mr. J. McSporran

Building Site Supervisor : Mr Dyke

Assistant Building Site Supervisor : R Till


Senior Lunchtime Supervisors:

Mrs Z Khan, Mrs S Hussain, Mrs N Akhtar

Lunchtime Supervisors:

Mrs R Pervize, Mrs F Begum, Mrs S Ahmed,

Mrs N Bi, Mrs S Khatoon, Mrs F Mahamud,

Mrs S Bibi, Mrs G Ahmed, Ms Z Latif,

Mrs G Kasar, Mrs N Kauser,  Mrs Z Bi, Miss P Akhtar,

Mrs A Jabeen, Miss S Akhtar,  Miss S Kosar, Mrs T Siddika


Senior Cook : Jane Morris

Deputy Cook : Jayne Harris

8 Kitchen Staff

6 Cleaners.

School Nurse:  Jo Hill

 Inclusion Teaching Assistants

Inclusion Team –, N Akhtar (am Y2 SEN) (FT), M Abukar (am Y3 SEN) (FT), S Khaliq(am Y4

SEN) (FT), (PT), S, Akhtar, H Chambers (PT), H Ibrahim ( PT), G Sadiq, A Noreen (PT), S Shah

(PT), R Akhtar (PT), G Kaser (PT), A  Kelly (PT),Mrs A Bartlett Mrs B Ahmed, Mrs Z Aslam


Teaching Assistants:  

Teachers:  Mrs A Rahman, Mrs M Khurshid